STRONG2020 Hadron Spectroscopy (HaSP) General Workshop

Auditorium (Institute for Advanced Study of the Technische Universität München)


Institute for Advanced Study of the Technische Universität München

Lichtenbergstraße 2a 85748 Garching Germany
Abhishek Mohapatra (Technische Universität München), Antonio Vairo, Boris Grube (Technische Universität München), Gramos Qerimi (TUM), Juan Nieves (IFIC (CSIC-UV)), Laura Fabbietti (TUM), Marco Battaglieri (INFN), Nora Brambilla (Physik Department, TU Munich), Norbert Kaiser (TUM), Stephan Paul (TUM)

This workshop is included in the activities of the working package WP25 (Light- and heavy-quark hadron spectroscopy) of the project STRONG-2020. It has received funding from the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation program under grant agreement No 824093.

This workshop is intended as an opportunity for the different groups working within the STRONG2020 project to share and report results. It is focused in particular on the experimental and theoretical aspects of hadron spectroscopy and phenomenology. This workshop is a follow-up of the 2021 online workshop hosted by the University of York and the 2020 Valencia workshop.

The major topics of the workshop cover:

  1. Precision calculations in non-perturbative QCD: Effective Field Theories, analyticity, dispersion relations, and Lattice QCD
  2. Hadron spectroscopy and exotic states
  3. Production and decays of hadrons
  4. Form factors, Low-energy constants, fundamental parameters of QCD, and spectroscopy of light nuclei

The workshop is organized in plenary presentation sessions, followed by discussion sessions to review novel ideas, plans, and proposals.

Covid Measures: We expressly require wearing a FFP2, N-95 or KN-95 mask in the conference room. 

This workshop is supported by


  • Abhishek Mohapatra
  • Alejandro Bris
  • Alessandra Filippi
  • Alessandro Pilloni
  • Alfred Svarc
  • Andrei Rabusov
  • Annika Thiel
  • Antonio Vairo
  • Arkaitz Rodas
  • Bachir Moussallam
  • Boris Grube
  • Daniel Watts
  • Daris Samart
  • David Rodriguez Entem
  • Debdeep Ghosal
  • Derek Glazier
  • Eliecer Hernández
  • Enrique Ruiz Arriola
  • Eulogio Oset
  • Franziska Hagelstein
  • Gert Aarts
  • Giulio Mezzadri
  • Gloria Montaña
  • Gramos Qerimi
  • Hartmut Schmieden
  • Igor Strakovsky
  • Jinlin Fu
  • Joanna Sobczyk
  • Jose R. Pelaez
  • Juan M Nieves
  • Lin Dai
  • Lucilla Lanza
  • Malte Albrecht
  • Marc Pelizäus
  • Marco Battaglieri
  • Marston Copeland
  • Matteo Rinaldi
  • Meng-Lin Du
  • Michael Doering
  • Miguel Albaladejo
  • Moskov Amaryan
  • Nicolas Lang
  • Nora Brambilla
  • Norbert Kaiser
  • Néstor González Gracia
  • Peter Ring
  • Rafel Escribano
  • Reed Hodges
  • Roberto Mussa
  • Sinead Ryan
  • Stephane T'Jampens
  • Stuart Fegan
  • Thomas Mehen
  • Timothy Burns
  • Vadim Baru
  • Victor Kashevarov
  • Viljami Leino
  • Vincent Mathieu
  • Xiangpeng Wang
  • Zeno Kordov