Rußbach School on Nuclear Astrophysics, 2015

Rußbach am Paß Gschütt, Austria

Rußbach am Paß Gschütt, Austria

Gasthof Auswinkl Gseng 57 5442 Rußbach am Pass Gschütt Austria.
***NOTE:  Registration for the school is now closed.***

We announce that the 12th Russbach School on Nuclear Astrophysics will again take place at the village of Rußbach am Paß Gschütt, southeast of Salzburg, Austria. The school dates will be from March 08 (arrival) to March 14 (departure) 2015. This school belongs to the European Network of Nuclear Astrophysics Schools (ENNAS). We shall limit the number of participants to about 60 to ensure a convivial atmosphere, and the possibility to share dinners between all participants.

In keeping with its tradition, the school will bring together specialists from the various sub-fields of astrophysics, astronomy, cosmochemistry and nuclear physics with the aim to raise mutual interest and to teach under- and postgraduate students, young post-docs as well as senior scientists interested to be introduced to nuclear astrophysics. The school will be organized in major topical sessions, with dedicated lecture time for basic introduction, presentations of the various aspects of the topic, and ample time for discussions and out-door activities in the Dachstein West mountain region.

Students/young researchers are highly encouraged to give oral presentations. The websites for previous schools, for those interested in seeing a historical overview of some of our previous lecturers, can be found here:

We are presently accepting abstracts and, if you are interested to give a presentation, please use the abstract link in the navigation menu. The deadline for abstract submissions is:  January 31, 2015.

The expenses for the school, including half board (breakfast and dinner), will be of about 330 Euro per person in twin-room accommodation and about 390 Euro in a limited number of single rooms. In addition, we will ask for modest registration fees for senior scientists, post-docs and PhD students. There will be no fee for undergraduate students.

The specific site of the school is the Hotel Gasthof Auswinkl, the location of which can be found here.

The Scientific advisory committee of the Rußbach school is composed of:

A. Banu (Virginia)   J. Margueron (Lyon)
M. Busso (Perugia)   L. I. Mashonkina (Moscow)
N. Christlieb (Heidelberg)   U. Ott (Mainz/Szombathely)
R. Diehl (Munich)   A. Parikh (Barcelona)
J. Duprat (Orsay)   R. Pizzone (Catania)
M. El Eid (Beirut)   F.-K. Thielemann (Basel)
S. Harissopulos (Athens)   W.B. Walters (Maryland)
Ch. Iliadis (Chapel Hill)   A. Zilges (Cologne)
  • Achim Weiss
  • Alessandra Slemer
  • Alex Dombos
  • Alexandra Spiridon
  • antonello anzalone
  • Arturo Renteria Lartundo
  • Axel Boeltzig
  • Basak Ekinci
  • Benjamin Wehmeyer
  • Carlos Mattes
  • Danijela Birko
  • Deniz Kurtulgil
  • Dirk Martin
  • Ewald Mueller
  • Francois de Oliveira
  • Giuseppe D'Agata
  • Gwénaëlle Gilardy
  • Hannah Yasin
  • Hans-Thomas Janka
  • Hassan Fattahi
  • Irina Sagert
  • Jan Mayer
  • Jirina Stone
  • Jorge Lerendegui Marco
  • Jorge Pereira
  • Julia Bliss
  • Karin Lind
  • Karl-Ludwig Kratz
  • Khalil Farouqi
  • Kiran Adhikari
  • Livius Trache
  • Manoel Couder
  • Marcell Takács
  • Marco La Cognata
  • Marco Pignatari
  • Maria Lugaro
  • Marisa GULINO
  • Matej Lipoglavsek
  • Miftahul Hilmi
  • Mounib El Eid
  • Nicholas Stone
  • Nikos Prantzos
  • olivier SORLIN
  • Peter Moller
  • Philipp Scholz
  • Pratiwi Kusumawardani
  • Roland Diehl
  • Rosario Gianluca Pizzone
  • Ruchi Garg
  • sangam lamichhane
  • Santosh K C
  • Satenik Ghazaryan
  • Shawn Bishop
  • Shinya Wanajo
  • Sho Fujibayashi
  • Silvio Cherubini
  • Simone Sanfilippo
  • Simone Taioli
  • Sutirtha Sengupta
  • Tariq Al-Abdullah
  • Thomas Aumann
  • Tobias Melson
  • Varvara Foteinou
  • Waheed Akram
  • Wei Jia Ong
  • William Walters
  • Yuhri Ishimaru
  • Yuri Litvinov
The agenda of this meeting is empty