Exploring the Perfect Liquid

E.0.11 (Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics (MPA))


Max Planck Institute for Astrophysics (MPA)

Karl-Schwarzschild-Str. 1 85748 Garching
Torsten Dahms (TUM) , Laura Fabbietti (TUM) , Jean-Philippe Lansberg, Jean-Yves Ollitrault

Workshop Banner

A three day topical workshop discussing the following topics:

  • Probing initial conditions and QGP properties with flow
  • Collective phenomena in small systems
  • The chiral magnetic effect and the quest for the QCD critical point
  • Heavy quarks as probes of mass dependent QCD energy loss
  • The fate of quarkonia at the LHC

The workshop is embedded within the four week MIAPP Programme "Probing the Quark-Gluon Plasma with collective phenomena and heavy quarks" (link). The workshop registration is independent from the participation to the programme. Yet, programme participants are invited to register and participate.

There will be no workshop fee. Participants interested to join the workshop dinner on Friday, September 7, will have to pay 39 EUR in cash upon arrival. A receipt stating that we received money to cover expenses related to the topical workshop will be issued but we are not allowed to issue invoices.

  • Aleksas Mazeliauskas
  • Andre Mischke
  • Andreas Mathis
  • Ante Bilandzic
  • Anthony Timmins
  • Anton Andronic
  • Barbara Trzeciak
  • Cindy Mordasini
  • Damir Devetak
  • Daniel Kikola
  • Dimitar Mihaylov
  • Eduardo Grossi
  • Enrico Scomparin
  • Francesco Becattini
  • Gabriel Silveira Denicol
  • Gian Michele Innocenti
  • Giuliano Giacalone
  • Graczykowski Lukasz
  • Gunther Roland
  • hadi Mehrabpour
  • Huichao Song
  • Iurii Karpenko
  • Ivan Vorobyev
  • Jacopo Margutti
  • James Nagle
  • Jean-Philippe Lansberg
  • Jean-Yves Ollitrault
  • Jiangyong Jia
  • Johannes Hölck
  • Jorge Noronha
  • Laura Fabbietti
  • Livio Bianchi
  • Lucia Oliva
  • Magdalena Djordjevic
  • Markus Koehler
  • Matthew Luzum
  • Mesut Arslandok
  • Michael Winn
  • Navid Abbasi
  • Oleg Teryaev
  • Pasi Huovinen
  • Peter Petreczky
  • Piotr Bozek
  • Raimond Snellings
  • Ramni Gupta
  • Roberta Arnaldi
  • Roy Lacey
  • Seyed Farid Taghavi
  • Shengquan Tuo
  • Stefan Floerchinger
  • Steffen Bass
  • Tetsufumi Hirano
  • Thomas Schaefer
  • Torsten Dahms
  • Ulrich Heinz
  • Valentina Mantovani Sarti
  • Victor Roy
  • Vincenzo Greco
  • wangmei ZHA
  • Wojciech Broniowski
  • Yiota Foka Foka
  • Zhenyu Chen