STRONG2020 Hadron Spectroscopy (HaSP) General Workshop

Auditorium (Institute for Advanced Study of the Technische Universität München)


Institute for Advanced Study of the Technische Universität München

Lichtenbergstraße 2a 85748 Garching Germany
Antonio Vairo, Nora Brambilla (Physik Department, TU Munich), Laura Fabbietti (TUM), Boris Grube (Technische Universität München), Norbert Kaiser (TUM), Abhishek Mohapatra (Technische Universität München), Stephan Paul (TUM)

This workshop is included in the activities of the working package WP25 (Light- and heavy-quark hadron spectroscopy) of the project STRONG-2020. It has received funding from the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No 824093.

This workshop is intended as a an opportunity for the different groups working within the STRONG2020 project to share and report results. It is focused in particular on the experimental and theoretical aspects of hadron spectroscopy and phenomenology. This workshop is a follow-up of the 2021 online workshop hosted by the University of York and the 2020 Valencia workshop.

The major topics of the workshop cover:

  1. Precision calculations in non-perturbative QCD: Effective Field Theories, analyticity, dispersion relations, and Lattice QCD
  2. Hadron spectroscopy and exotic states
  3. Production and decays of hadrons
  4. Form factors, Low-energy constants, fundamental parameters of QCD, and spectroscopy of light nuclei

The workshop is organized in plenary presentation sessions, followed by discussion sessions to review novel ideas, plans, and proposals.

Covid Measures: We expressly require wearing a FFP2, N-95 or KN-95 mask in the conference room. 

This workshop is supported by


  • Abhishek Mohapatra
  • Alessandra Filippi
  • Antonio Vairo
  • Boris Grube
  • Debdeep Ghosal
  • Derek Glazier
  • Eulogio Oset
  • Giulio Mezzadri
  • Igor Strakovsky
  • Jose R. Pelaez
  • Juan M Nieves
  • Miguel Albaladejo
  • Moskov Amaryan
  • Nicolas Lang
  • Sinead Ryan
  • Stephane T'Jampens
  • Timothy Burns
  • Xiangpeng Wang